5.0 stars - based on 50 reviews

Recommended the Perfect Treatment

5.0 stars - Written on July 21, 2017

I was a bit nervous trying Botox for the forehead lines for the first time, but Dr. Michaels walked me through the process and recommend the perfect treatment for me! Thank you, Dr. Michaels!

by

Knowledgeable, Patient, and Friendly

5.0 stars - Written on July 20, 2017

Dr. Michaels is amazing – very knowledgeable, patient, and friendly. The entire office is great and I would recommend them to everyone!

by

Questions Always Answered

5.0 stars - Written on July 18, 2017

I am very pleased with the results. I always have my questions answered. Everybody in the office is friendly. I recommend Dr. Michaels and this office to all my friends.

by

Flexible and Kind

5.0 stars - Written on June 28, 2017

I received a breast augmentation and Botox from Dr. Michaels. Wow! Dr. Michaels is an artist, showing great care for achieving the results that you and he have mapped out. Absolutely the best. I have referred my friends to him and will never use another provider for those services – ever. Dr. Joseph Michaels’ staff are a pleasure to work with as well. They don’t chase after you like other plastic surgeon’s staff and their flexible and kind. The entire office, Dr. Michaels and his staff, are outstanding and I give them my highest recommendation! It says a lot when the nurses attending you during surgery tell you that, of all the plastic surgeons they work with, they would choose Dr. Michaels, too!

by

Recommend Sculpsure 100%

5.0 stars - Written on June 26, 2017

I had one treatment of Sculpsure and couldn’t be happier! I’m looking forward to my second treatment to fully have the results I’m looking for. I loved that I could go back to work immediately afterwards, no pain or discomfort. I recommend Sculpsure 100%.

by

Never Been as Satisfied with Anyone Else

5.0 stars - Written on June 20, 2017

I’ve been doing fillers and Botox for 10 years. Dr. Michaels is by far the best! He always takes his time to understand exactly what I want. He is very precise and extremely knowledgeable on various techniques. I have never been as satisfied with anyone else. I get compliments all the time on how young I look! I am so happy I found Dr. Michaels.

by

Making Getting Older Easier

5.0 stars - Written on June 15, 2017

I love Dr. Michaels and staff (Leah!). Thank you for making getting older easier. You always explain everything well and never push product which I appreciate. This can all be intimidating and you break it down to make it easy. Thank you!

by

Customized Treatments

5.0 stars - Written on June 14, 2017

Dr. Michaels is wonderful! He offers consultative services and only recommends the amount of Botox you need. He never tried to sell you a “Botox package.” He is all about customized treatments for you, that fit your needs and your budget. His staff is friendly and attentive as well. I would recommend Dr. Michaels to anyone (and I always do).

by

Helpful and Pleasant

5.0 stars - Written on June 13, 2017

Great office staff – they are always so helpful and pleasant! Dr. Michaels is also great!

by

Great “Bed Side” Manner

5.0 stars - Written on June 13, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Michaels for 3 years. He has always been on time, professional, and has a great ‘bed side’ manner. The staff is also superb.

by

Love the Way I Look

5.0 stars - Written on June 12, 2017

Dr. Michaels and his staff are amazing! Love visiting the office and always love the way I look when I leave!

by

Detailed Work and Results

5.0 stars - Written on June 12, 2017

I love Dr. Michaels detailed work and results. It makes my face shape so pretty. I have been doing Botox for a few years already and I can’t leave without it!

by

Personally Attentive and Technically Skilled

5.0 stars - Written on May 25, 2017

Dr. Michaels is the most personally attentive and technically skilled medical professional I have ever worked with – surgeon or otherwise- from his compassion to his expertise and the professionalism of his office staff. I’ve had several procedures with him including 2 major post weight loss surgeries with amazing results. I have and will continue to refer friends, family, and clients to Dr. Michaels, and I plant to have more in-office and surgical procedures over the years to come.

by

Dr. Michaels is Awesome!

5.0 stars - Written on May 24, 2017

Dr. Michaels is awesome! Every time we’ve met, he has taken so much time with me and is always so professional and nice. The office staff is amazing as well. I would highly recommend to anyone!

by

Brings Comfort to Botox

5.0 stars - Written on May 22, 2017

Dr. Michaels is a joy! He’s friendly and effective. Brings a great comfort level to botox! My face looks great!

by

Always Willing to Answer Questions and Concerns

5.0 stars - Written on May 19, 2017

Dr. Michaels and his staff are always warm, polite, and knowledgeable. They are always willing to answer questions and concerns. You are awesome!

by

Beyond Flawless

5.0 stars - Written on May 18, 2017

I have been getting my lips filled for over 5 years and Dr. Michaels is by far the most gentle and skilled plastic surgeon I’ve been to. The results are always beyond flawless. I feel incredible leaving his office and consistently receive compliments on how pretty my lips are but no one ever asks if they’re ‘done.’ Results are incredibly natural.

by

Very Pleased

5.0 stars - Written on May 18, 2017

I am very pleased with the service. Dr. Michaels is a great doctor.

by

Professional, Pleasant, and Helpful

5.0 stars - Written on May 16, 2017

I always enjoy coming to Dr. Michael’s office. Dr. Michaels and his staff are very professional, pleasant, and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Michaels!

by

Always Pleased With My Results

5.0 stars - Written on May 14, 2017

Always a great experience. Dr. Michaels is attentive, friendly, and skilled. His office staff is welcoming and professional. I’ve never had to wait and always been pleased with my results. Highly Recommend.

by

I will definitely be back for more work

5.0 stars - Written on May 6, 2017

Phenominal surgeon and staff. I always feel very relaxed and welcomed here. Dr. Michaels always answers my questions and takes time to explain things thoroughly. I will definitely be back for more work.

by

Highly recommend

5.0 stars - Written on May 4, 2017

Quick, smooth results without any downtime, incisions or scars! Spend 25 minutes and resumed my normal activities as soon as I left the office. I would highly recommend Sculpsure to anyone.

by

My skin has never looked or felt better

5.0 stars - Written on May 2, 2017

I have come for my Botox for a year now and constantly receive compliments from coworkers, family, and friends. I send as many referrals as possible and have such a pleasant experience each time. I also love coming for facials with Su each month. My skin has never looked or felt better. Highly recommend.

by

Perfect Job

5.0 stars - Written on May 2, 2017

Dr. Michaels has always done a perfect job with my Botox. Happy every time!

by

Dr. Michaels and his staff are awesome!

5.0 stars - Written on April 20, 2017

“Dr. Michaels and his staff are awesome! He always makes my face look “natural,” and his procedures are extremely gentle. I never need a lot of downtime! Thanks for making me feel so much better about me!”

by

Love my results!

5.0 stars - Written on March 30, 2017

I wanted to express my gratitude to you, your talent and expertise, and everything that you have done for me. Thank you so much for making me feel more beautiful and a lot less self-conscious.

by

Thank you!!

5.0 stars - Written on February 16, 2017

Just wanted to thank you so much for taking such great care of me. Your kindness and compassion has meant more to me than you will ever know…special thanks to Leah also. She is awesome!

by

My amazing weight loss transformation

5.0 stars - Written on February 2, 2017

Thank you so much for your incredible work! I had never worn a bikini a single day I my life, but your work has done wonders for my self-esteem and confidence. I just wanted to thank you for all your time you have spent with me and for your dedication to those of us who have lost weight. The person who has hidden behind my bubbly personality is finally out and I smile now because I am genuinely happy.

by

Dr. Michaels is a true artist

5.0 stars - Written on January 7, 2017

Just wanted to tell you how grateful I am for all the work you did. You are truly an artist and I love the results. I know I am a very lucky girl! I will pass your card along. It has been a pleasure to have met you.

by

Great Botox and filler

5.0 stars - Written on December 18, 2016

Thank you so much for my recent Botox and filler treatment. I was so concerned that I would have that “done” look, but my results couldn’t look more natural. It wasn’t too much and it simply looks great! Thank you again for taking such good care of me.

by

Highly recommend Dr. Michaels

5.0 stars - Written on December 6, 2016

Thanks so much for your care and attention both during and after my recent surgery. I’ve known all along that I’m in great hands.

by

You’ve changed my life

5.0 stars - Written on November 15, 2016

Thank you so much for supporting me. I can’t thank you enough for helping me transform my life. The multiple body contouring procedures you have performed for me have truly changed my life for the better. I cannot put into words how great it feels to put on running compression and go running without pain or needing a bunch of creams and powders. I feel very fortunate to have met you and to be able to continue my weight loss journey with you.

by

Very pleased

5.0 stars - Written on November 1, 2016

I am most appreciative for the exceptional plastic surgery on my face.

by

Great experience

5.0 stars - Written on October 12, 2016

What a pleasure to meet you and discuss all things aesthetic during my consultation! The conversation was very enjoyable and, in some ways, therapeutic for me. Thank you for your generous time and making me feel comfortable. I love the results of my Botox and filler treatments. To refer you patients would be my pleasure. Many thanks again!

by

I highly recommend Dr. Michaels

5.0 stars - Written on October 1, 2016

Thank you so much for the kindness you’ve shown me, as well as your expertise on the surgery that has changed my life. You have also been great with all of my family and I will be forever grateful.

by

Love Dr. Michaels

5.0 stars - Written on September 28, 2016

Thank you so much for taking such amazing care of me. I am a new woman!

by

You can’t even see the scar

5.0 stars - Written on June 15, 2016

Thank you so much for the care you gave our son. Your calm and collected demeanor through the procedure assured my husband and myself that he was in good hands. We truly appreciate what you did and how wonderful you were with him. We were so concerned that he would have a permanent scar on his face, but his incision has healed beautifully and is unnoticeable.

by

Simply amazed

5.0 stars - Written on March 13, 2016

I received a large cut over my right eye and, through my internist, I ended up as your patient. I am writing to tell you how very pleased I am with what you did for me, and to say that all my friends are amazed at how wonderful I look now! You’d never know anything ever happened.

by

Thanks for fixing my finger

5.0 stars - Written on August 2, 2015

Thank you for taking care of my fingers and me. I was very concerned after my injury that I would not be able to use my hand, but I am back to business as usual.

by

Great knowledge and skill.

5.0 stars - Written on January 20, 2015

Truly as good as it gets. Does amazing work, is professional, communicates with you and helps you figure out what it is really want and need. I recovered really well from all my surgeries… I did 5 consults with Plastic Surgeons about removal of excess skin after losing weight. No regrets picking Dr. Michaels. He was worth traveling from NY for and I highly recommend- great knowledge and skill.

by

Dr. Michaels provided top notch service

5.0 stars - Written on October 17, 2014

Dr. Joseph Michaels and his staff are excellent to work with. From the initial consultation, through surgery, and the follow up care, Dr. Michaels provided top notch service. He really took the time to get to know me. He listened to my concerns and understood my goals in the procedure. After a significant weight loss, I decided to have the excess skin removed. Dr. Michaels really hit the ball out of the park. I couldn’t be more thrilled with the results!

by

Dr. Michaels is a true artist

5.0 stars - Written on August 1, 2014

I had multiple procedures from my breasts down to my thighs and I couldn’t be happier with the results! Dr. Michaels was able to help me pick the implant size that I envisioned for myself and would feel comfortable with in my lifestyle. He also seemed to be able to grasp my idea of beautiful because we don’t all aspire to be rail thin. Dr. Michaels is a true artist, look no further! Thank you Dr. Michaels and team!

by

Thank you Dr. Michael’s for caring about your patients

5.0 stars - Written on July 14, 2014

Fairytale Brides highly recommends Dr. Michael’s and his friendly and helpful staff (Leah and Jessica) to all our Brides and their bridal parties. Dr Michael’s took the time to listen to my concerns and answered all my questions as I contemplated having certain procedures done. He was so thorough and suggested a very important test that I needed to have done that will help me plan for any operative procedures in the future. Thank you Dr. Michael’s for caring about your patients.

by

For the first time in my life I actually love my body

5.0 stars - Written on June 2, 2014

I had a lower body lift, arm lift, and small breast lift (with a fat transfer) after losing a large amount of weight (all in one surgery). Several months later I returned and had an upper body lift on my back. Dr. Michaels provided SUCH a fantastic experience! He was willing to work with me to combine surgeries to minimize both my expense and my time off work/recovery. He did an amazing job of letting me know what to expect, answering my questions, and calming my worries. His bedside manner was incredible, as was that of his entire team. Every step of the way has been nothing but an amazing experience. For the first time in my life I actually love my body. He has never tried to push any unwanted products or procedures on me and all recommendations have been based on realistic and reasonable expectations. I love love love my experience and would recommend him to anyone seeking to get body contouring surgery after significant weight loss!

by

I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Michaels and his staff

5.0 stars - Written on May 29, 2014

If you are looking for flash and a space age waiting room then Dr. Michaels is probably not for you. However, if you want someone who takes his time with you, answers your questions, and understands what you want then you will love Dr. Michaels and staff.I saw and evaluated several doctors before choosing Dr. Michaels. While they all seemed competent I chose Dr. Michaels because he impressed me with his expertise and showed he cared. He also said that my surgery would take 4 hours where everyone else said they could do it in 2 hours. This showed me that he would take his time and do a good job.I am 5 weeks out from my surgery and I love the results. It was more than I could hope for. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Michaels and his staff. I don’t think you could go wrong choosing him.

by

I absolutely love my results

5.0 stars - Written on April 13, 2014

After meeting with 3 other plastic surgeons, I knew Dr. Michaels was the best surgeon for me. I wouldn’t go to anyone else. I absolutely love the work I’ve had done and have endless people ask where I got my breasts done. He spends a lot of time with you answering all questions and possible concerns you might have until you feel 100% comfortable and confident. Leah is an amazing coordinator and makes everything run smoothly. Both Dr Michaels and Leah respond to my emails within a few hours no matter the time of day. I absolutely love my results, everything looks extremely natural and I refer everyone to Dr. Michaels!

by

Dr. Michaels is a surgical artist

5.0 stars - Written on March 3, 2014

Dr. Michaels is a surgical artist, truly. I had never been through this extensive a surgery before (2 simultaneous surgeries actually, the tummy tuck and breast lift/reduction), but Dr. Michaels’ confidence and wonderful beside manner put me completely at ease. He was very up front about what he could accomplish versus my expectations, as well as about recovery time and possible complications. Turns out he was a little modest about his skills, the end results far exceed my expectations! Dr. Michaels and his staff are always friendly, attentive and accomodating; quick to respond to calls and emails, even after hours. I am only three months out and my recovery is going great. I am so glad I chose Dr. Michaels for this important piece of my weight loss transformation and I highly recommend him to anyone searching for a body contouring, post-weight loss surgeon. Thanks Dr. M, you are the best!

by

I HIGHLY recommend to anyone considering surgery

5.0 stars - Written on July 11, 2013

I was thoroughly pleased with my consultation with Dr. Michaels! I also adored Leah; very passionate, and caring people! I have surgery scheduled for April and I am very excited. Not only did I see excellence in Dr. Michaels work, I also saw his mannerisms toward another human being. He cared about me as a person, about my concerns, and about my decision to have the surgery in the first place. I was not treated as a paycheck, or just another person coming in to get money from! Very genuine person! I HIGHLY recommend to anyone considering surgery or any cosmetic procedures to schedule a consultation with Dr. Michaels! You will fall in love with both him and Leah, as I did. I will post another review after my surgery in April is done. Thank you!

by

I highly recommend Dr. Michaels.

5.0 stars - Written on April 24, 2013

I had a great experience with Dr. Michaels. The outcome of my breast reduction surgery was just what I wanted as an outcome. No more neck, shoulder or upper back pain and aching. As a bonus, I can wear so many of clothes I couldn’t’t before…I love the way I feel and look now. I highly recommend Dr. Michaels.

by

Dr Michaels is excellent!

5.0 stars - Written on February 8, 2013

Dr Michaels is excellent! He is highly skilled, but also great with patient care. Importantly, he is honest, realistic, and will not recommend unnecessary procedures that may not benefit the patient. Highly recommend.

by